Eventspage

 

316450_244527352268956_1934357247_n

Gyalshen Institute is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization dedicated to the preservation and revival of Zhang Zhung and Tibetan culture and traditions.  We are blessed to have Chaphur Rinpoche as our founder and spiritual director. Please join us at a teaching, meditation practice, or take a class to learn Tibetan and the language of the ancient kingdom of Zhang Zhung.

Upcoming Events

  • Medicine Buddha Teaching on the Full Moon
    Medicine Buddha Teaching on the Full Moon November 19th, 2021,  10am–11:am  (PST) Time via Zoom/Webinar  Chaphur Rinpoche and Chaphur Tulku/Geshe Tsewang Rigzin – The Medicine Buddha is a compassionate manifestation of Tönpa Shenrab, the great Enlightened One of Bön. The teachings of the Medicine Buddha consist of twelve volumes. Their history is presented in the sutra “Healing Method for [more details]
  • Tummo, Inner Fire Teaching 
    Tummo, Inner Fire Teaching  By Chaphur Rinpoche November 27-28,  2021. 9am – 11am PST Via Zoom/Zoom/Webinar   Join Gyalshen Institute’s sangha  for a 4 hour Tummo Instruction and  Practice.   Chaphur Rinpoche will lead practitioners in the preliminary and  core breathing practices from Shardza Rinpoche’s Tummo Text, “Self Arising Inner Kayas”. Tummo is a breathing practice central to Tantra [more details]
  • October 20th, on full Moon Tsa-Lung and Five Elements Practice   
    Tsa-Lung and Five Elements Practice    October 20th, Full Moon Practice  With Chaphur Rinpoche 10am to 11am (PT) and 7pm to 8pm Central European Time (CET) on Zoom        The Bönpo tradition of the Mother Tantra contains six classes, or paths, through which one can swiftly attain enlightenment. The first of these, called Thap Lam Cher, can  be roughly translated as taking the path to [more details]
  • October 27-31st (Lesson I ) Keksel Teacher Training Course
    Keksel Teacher Training Course With Chaphur Rinpoche We at Gyalshen Institute are excited to announce our  upcoming Keksel Teacher Training Course that will be taught by Chaphur Rinpoche. This certification program will take place online over three weeks each spaced three months apart. It is Rinpoche´s intention that students who wish to be certified to teach, attend all three weeks, and practice [more details]
  • Takla Mebar Retreat (Winter Retreat)
    / Takla Mebar Retreat (Winter Retreat) December 1-31st with Chaphur Rinpoche  Zoom sessions will be on Saturday, December 4th 11th 18th and 25th 8am to 9am (PT) and 5pm to 6pm Central European Time (CET) December 31st  8-9pm (PT) and 5am-6am Central European Time: December 1st 8am to 9am PT,  Rinpoche will give instructions regarding the preparations for the retreat as well as beginning the [more details]

Read more[......]

Past Events

  • July 28–August 1st Dzogchen Instructions on the Golden Essence (Summer Retreat)
    Dzogchen Instructions on the Golden Essence (Summer Retreat) With Chaphur Rinpoche July 28–August 1st  2021  7:30am to 11am and 8pm-9pm (PT)  4:30pm to 8pm and 5am to 6am Central European Time (CET) on Zoom  Drenpa Namkha gave the first Dzogchen oral transmission of the instructions on the Golden Essence (Dzogchen Serdam) to his disciple Shensye Lhaje in the 8th century. Since that time, it has […]
  • August 28-29th Wealth Vase Rituals
    Blue Zambala and Sherab Chamma Wealth Vase (Yangbum) Rituals August 28-29, 10AM-12PM Pacific Time 7-9 PM Central European Time on Zoom Gyalshen Institute is pleased to announce that we have received several Yangbum (wealth vases) from Tibet that have been blessed by many Rinpoches, Geshes and monks from Nangzhig monastery. Chaphur Rinpoche will once again perform the two day Accomplishment of the […]
  • Nampar GyalwaAugust 22nd, Full Moon Practice: Wealth and Success/Blue Zambala
    Full Moon Practice: Wealth and Success/Blue Zambala Sunday, August 22nd, 10-11 AM Pacific Time 7-8 PM Central European Time on Zoom Chaphur Rinpoche will offer a teaching on the God of Wealth, Arya Zambala. He will be petitioned along with his 8 brothers (Ched Gyed). The purpose of this is to summon many kinds of fortune. Traditionally this included the fortunes of storehouse grains, domestic […]
  • September 20th, on full Moon. The Heart Essence of Sherab Chamma
    The Heart Essence of Sherab Chamma September 20th, Full Moon Practice  9:30-10:30am (PT) and 6:30pm to 7:30pm Central European Time (CET) on Zoom Chaphur Rinpoche will lead us in the recitation of the mantra, invocations, prayers, and visualization of Sherab Chamma, known as the Great Wisdom Loving Mother. Sherab Chamma also is known as the Mother of all Enlightened Ones, the Source of all Love […]
  • September 25-26th: The Seven Mirrors of Dzogchen
    The Seven Mirrors of Dzogchen September 25-26th on  Zoom 8AM-10AM Pacific Time,  5-7 PM Central European Time  Dzogchen, also known as the “great perfection,” is considered the path of self-liberation and the highest form of teaching in the Yungdrung Bön tradition.   The Seven Mirrors of Dzogchen is a powerful heart-essence teaching that offers a direct introduction to the clear, open awareness […]